2024 Salt Lak City Supercross Rd 17 by the Numbers


2024 Monster Energy Supercross Series Championship Final Round Live Stream


In 2020, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Monster Energy Supercross series had to conclude its season within a protected bubble at Rice-Eccles Stadium in Salt Lake City, Utah. Since then, this city at the base of the Oquirrh Mountains has been the chosen location for the season finale. Riders have entered this stadium with varying point differentials, but one thing remains constant: the venue holds a unique significance for all.

This week, Supercross is gearing up for its final race, where three champions will be named before the riders transition to the Pro Motocross series. Numerous possibilities and outcomes are expected to unfold during the event.

With a 20-point advantage, Jett Lawrence is in prime position to secure his third 450 title with just a 17th-place finish. In the 2023 season, his lowest race result was ninth during Round 2 in San Francisco. Cooper Webb trails behind Lawrence in the rankings. The 250 riders will compete in the upcoming East/West Showdown, with the ultimate prize being the crowning of two champions.

The 2024 Salt Lake City Supercross finale will be the last race for Adam Cianciarulo, as he will retire from his position on the Monster Energy Kawasaki team due to a persistent nerve injury.

Past Salt Lake City Champions


2023: Chase Sexton 
2022: Jason Anderson 
2021, Race 2: Cooper Webb 
2021, Race 1: Marvin Musquin 
2020, Race 7: Zach Osborne 


2023: Jett Lawrence
2022: Nate Thrasher 
2021, Race 2: Jett Lawrence 
2021, Race 1: Jo Shimoda 
2020, Race 7: Chase Sexton

  • Tags: