2024 AMA Supercross Denver Rd 16 by the Numbers


Denver Monster Energy Supercross Series Rd 16


Maintaining the tradition of diversity in winners, the Denver Monster Energy Supercross Series has seen four different champions emerge in the premier division in the past four rounds. Both Jett Lawrence and Cooper Webb are eager to continue this streak by securing their victories and etching their names onto the prestigious winners' list.

In 1996, Mile High Stadium hosted the first race, and the winner was Jeremy McGrath. After a long hiatus, the series made a comeback in 2019, with local hero Eli Tomac taking his rightful place atop the podium.

In the most recent iteration of this race, Jason Anderson emerged as the victor. However, it was the previous year's event that truly captivated audiences. Eli Tomac, aiming for his second triumph in Denver and a commanding advantage in the championship standings, suffered a devastating injury to his Achilles tendon during the third lap. This unfortunate incident not only forced him out of the final round but also dashed his hopes of claiming the title.

After briefly inheriting the lead, Adam Cianciarulo was unable to maintain it as Chase Sexton took over on Lap 7, leading the field for the remaining 22 laps and securing his place as the fourth Denver winner.

Past  Denver Winners


2023: Chase Sexton 
2022: Jason Anderson
2019: Eli Tomac 


2023: RJ Hampshire 
2022: Hunter Lawrence 
2019: Adam Cianciarulo 

  • Tags: